Sacred Sites

Exploring Mother Earth's chakra points

Like us, Mother Earth has 7 Chakras and like us when we understand each of these Chakras we can grow and help heal. Spending time on Mother Earths Chakra Points and Sacred Sites around the world allows for a new energy to be felt and a new energy to penetrate ones being.

For all of the Earth Chakras, the art of listening to the will of the earth is something which needs to be mastered. Humans will never harmonise with the purpose of life until they learn to hear and respect the voice of the Earth spirit. As we heal as a conscious community we help heal mother earth.

Here’s where each chakra point is located and what it represents.

Chakra One – Root Chakra, Mount Shasta

Is the most primal of the earth chakras. It is at the “base” of the world energy system. Mt. Shasta regulates the universal life force prior to its integration into individual life forms and species. The energy of Shasta, as the first chakra, is like a geyser – a great uprush of life energy, or prana, without shape or structure.

Chakra Two – Sacral Chakra, Lake Titicaca

This is the world centre for the creation of new species, and significant evolutionary advances within existing species. In the human body, Lake Titicaca correlates to the sexual chakra. This points in the direction of the goal of life – everlasting life with increasing clarity. This great circle includes the heart of the Andes range, and includes many other sacred sites, such as Cuzco and Machu Picchu. All sacred sites within the expanded sphere of a world chakra

Chakra Three – Solar Plexus, Uluru, Ayers Rock Central Australia

The global function of this chakra is to maintain the vitality of the Earth, and all living species. It’s really the cosmic umbilical cord. In us, the solar plexus is where we digest emotion – on the planet, it is where we will one day realize a legend told by the Aborigines from the ‘umbilical chord’ of the planet.


Chakra Four – Heart Chakra, Glastonbury, Somerset and Shaftesbury

This is the home of the holy grail. It is perhaps, also our greatest contribution to the ourselves, and our fellow sentient beings on this planet –  to open our hearts to heal the earth and allow her to embody her rightful place as a peaceful, loving satellite in space. Interestingly, this is an area known for high levels of crop-circle sightings that exhibit magnetic abnormalities.

Chakra Five – Throat Chakra, Great Pyramids in Egypt Middle East

Where the voice of Earth is emerging. This sphere of fifth chakra energies, in the Middle East, is also a major component of another vital Earth structure – the Four Vortices, or Spinner Wheels, which regulate qualities related to the four elements of fire, air, water, and earth.

Chakra Six – Third Eye – Now believed to be in Western Europe

It will move over the next thousand years. This chakra is the one that opens portals and allows extra-dimensional energy to enter this world. Just like our pineal gland allows us to recognize other dimensions and realities, so does the 6th chakra of the earth.

Chakra 7 – Crown Chakra, Mount Kailash – Tibet

Is the most sacred mountain in the Himalayas, and is the centre of the world crown chakra. The highly develop consciousness of Tibetan people, as evidenced through the Dalai Lama’s teachings is indicative of the energy that resides at the crown chakra of the planet. Just as our own crown connects our will with Divine will, so does Mt. Kailas connect the planet with her spiritual destiny.